If I Could Have Dinner Anywhere…

To New York City.I would dine with my best friend James.And I would order fish.

Powered by Plinky

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kevin White on April 5, 2011 at 7:59 am

    You to always talk about James, James, James. He must be lucky having to be talked of so frequently like tis by you. between, how are you?

    Reply

  2. Posted by cyprian white on April 5, 2011 at 8:03 am

    Sigrid, talks of James like crazy, you’d begin to think James is God 🙂

    My bestfriend, by the way, is God. And my close friend: Donald. He lives in the UK with his wife and 3 kids. Darlene says i’m her bestfriend which is very OK by me as i do not think a single woman should have a bestfriend who’s a male but a married woman is very allowed to call her husband her bestfriend.

    This is seen very differently here in Nigeria. People believe a single woman who has a male bestfriend is a flirt. Thats just the perception here!!!!

    Reply

  3. Thanks for the update Cyprian.I am glad it is more relaxed here.
    You are lucky that Darlene thinks of you as a best friend and husband.

    Reply

  4. No,no,no,James is not my God.God is still # 1,James knows that and he is ok with that.That is how it should be,God comes first.

    Reply

  5. Kevin,I am fine and having fun with my new blog,which is coming alomg very nicely.

    Reply

  6. Posted by cyprian white on April 6, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    I’m glad you’re doing great Sigrid. It’s pretty hot here in Kano state of Nigeria. I work with the Leper Missions so we are here in Kano to administer free drugs and educate the locals on how to go about testing to see if they have the disease. I speak Hausa language fluently so communication is not a problem. Have a blessed day loving the lord, Sigrid.

    Reply

  7. Cyprian,you are doing great work.I am sure God is very pleased with you.Keep up the good work.God bless you and your family always.

    Reply

  8. Here is the last comment I am going to write about James.
    Hello Cyprian,all my friends think that I am blessed to have a best friend like James.They keep asking me if he has a brother or sister.He does not.They all want to be part of his family.He has an amazing background,but he does not brag about it.I am very fortunate to have James as my friend.He is a retired Episcopalian pastor,but he still works as a pschologist in Westchester County,New York.He misses his parish in New York City big time.

    Reply

  9. Cyprian,was it difficult to learn the Hausa language ? I am only fluent in German and English.I tried Spanish and French at Fordham University in New York,but I was not very good at it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

