Mission Accomplished !

This morning right after breakfast I drove to New York with a huge load of clothing,books,toys and some food to my friend Theresa’s house to deliver the goodies.Theresa is my contact person in New York.The trip was very cumbersome.A lot of traffic and potholes galore.I was afraid my tires would blow.The trip should only take about 90 minutes.Theresa lives near JFK airport,but it took me almost 3 hours to get there.A few people were already waiting to unload the van and take the bags to there churches to distribute the goodies.There were happy and I was even more happy to get all of it out of my garage,which is so empty now,but not for long.

Theresa and myself enjoyed a very nice lunch.She is from Granada.I like her native food,espially her fish dishes.She always insist to take some food home.I never say no to good food.

I left New York around 2.30 pm to avoid the rush hour.It was a good decision.I zoomed down the highway and it only took 75 minute to reach Stratford.Boy,was I happy to be back home again.Next month I go to the same procedure again.

I must say,that I do enjoy helping people.It is so rewarding.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by shar on April 14, 2011 at 11:03 pm

    Lovely lady you are…!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

